Love! You Infidel


Strange are your ways;

The more I strive

To live up to your ideal,

The more you drift away.

.

The moment I concede,

You stand at hand –

An accessible hand-me-down;

I refuse, to our dismay.

  1. Good one.

    Just a query- Is it influenced by Bacchan’s Rooth a Hoon na Manoonga

    Getting hooked into reading poetry after a long time. Keep it up.

      • abhishektheoutsider
      • मार्च 19th, 2010

      Thank you so much.. My poetry would be able to do that is a compliment in itself.. and the poem is not influenced by Bacchan. I do not remember having read the one you are talking of. Will look it up. And thanks once again for taking a deep interest in my writings… Keep reading.. More stuff coming soon..

  1. No trackbacks yet.

एक उत्तर दें

